Beautiful Plains School Division

Inaugural Meeting September 5, 2023

Present: Trustees G. Hunter, J. McNeily, R. Manns, K. Guillas, L. Biehn, S. Kohinski, R. Toews

Also Present: S. Bayes, K. Reynolds and J. Young

Regrets:

- S. Bayes assumed the chair and called the meeting to order at 4:33 p.m.
- S. Bayes reviewed the Disclosure of Assets & Personal Interests form and reminded Trustees that a new one is to be filed if a change occurs. As well, Trustee declaration of a conflict of interest and the procedure to be followed at regular board meetings was noted.
 - 1. The agenda was approved as circulated.

Resolution #1

THAT the Inaugural Meeting agenda be approved as presented.

Carried

- 2. Election of Chairperson
 - R. Manns was nominated by G. Hunter

Resolution #2

THAT nominations for Chairperson cease.

Carried

Richard Manns **DECLARED CHAIRPERSON**.

- 3. Election of Vice-Chairperson
 - L. Biehn was nominated by R. Manns

Resolution #3

THAT nominations for Vice-Chairperson cease.

Carried

Lavern Biehn **DECLARED VICE-CHAIRPERSON**.

4. Regular Board Meetings

The date and time for regular board meetings will be the first and third Tuesday each month and will start at 4:30 p.m.

Resolution #4

THAT Regular Board Meetings be scheduled for 4:30 p.m. on the first and third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of July and August when meeting dates will be established as required.

Carried

5. Appointment of Auditor

MNP LLP was appointed auditor for the 2023/24 school year.

Resolution # 5

That MNP _{LLP} be appointed auditor for the 2023/24 fiscal year.

Carried

6. Standing Committees and Other Appointments

Committees and other appointments remained the same as the previous year.

7. Standing Committees and Other Appointments

Resolution #6

That Standing Committees and other appointments for 2023/24 be approved as follows:

Education & Policy	Operations & Finance
1. John McNeily	1. Lavern Biehn
2. Kathleen Guillas	2. Garth Hunter
3. Rey Toews	3. Richard Manns

Negotiations

Richard Manns
Garth Hunter
John McNeily

Liaison

Lavern Biehn
Garth Hunter
Susan Kohinski

Appointments:

Professional Development – Kathleen Guillas Carberry Community Centre Board – Lavern Biehn Neepawa Settlement Services – Kathleen Guillas Technology – John McNeily; Lavern Biehn Workplace Safety & Health – Garth Hunter; Richard Manns

Carried

8. Signing Officers

Resolution #7

THAT the signing officers for the ensuing year be either Chairperson, Richard Manns or Trustee Garth Hunter along with the Secretary-Treasurer, Shannon Bayes or alternate, Naiden Maramara

Carried

The meeting was adjourned at 4:48 p.m.